Taxonomic Swap 110271 (Committed on 2022-05-14)

In accord with AOS-NACC (Chesser et al. 2021), the nomenclature of Phalacrocorax (cormorants and shags), and the sequence of genera and species, are revised, following Kennedy and Spencer (2014) and Kennedy et al. (2019). Phalacrocorax is partitioned into six genera, which are listed in the sequence Poikilocarbo, Urile, Phalacrocorax, Gulosus, Nannopterum, and Leucocarbo. Change the scientific name of European Shag from Phalacrocorax aristotelis to Gulosus aristotelis.

Clements Checklist v2021 (Citation)
Added by birdwhisperer on May 05, 2022 18:16 | Committed by birdwhisperer on May 14, 2022
replaced with


No comments yet.

Add a Comment

Sign In or Sign Up to add comments

Gracias al apoyo de:

¿Quiere apoyarnos? Pregúntenos cómo escribiendo a